Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Holly K.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - E41/Nanaimo
Member ID: 135023 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
From July 2015-May 2017 I had been a nanny for a family with 4 kids under 9. She went on mat leave with her 5th from May 2017-Sept 2018. I went back from September 2018 until March 2020. One of the kids was diabetic so I had lots of hands on experience with that.

I love being outdoors, especially during the summer, whether it be walking, going to the beach, hiking, or exploring, I like to find activities that keep kids engaged and having fun, while being outdoors. That being said, I am able to entertain whilst being indoors, with crafts, music, stories, dress up, etc.

I come from a family of 7 children, being the fifth born and oldest of two girls. I enjoy being with kids, being outdoors, going to the gym, baking, cooking, doing crafts, and reading. I really enjoy being involved in theatre in different ways, either acting or backstage. I also enjoy getting out and performing ukulele locally at various open mics.

I have 3 nephews born April 2014, Feb 2016 and January 2021 that I absolutely love and have been babysitting them since they were born.
I have experience with newborn and up. Also have some experience with various special needs. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I was most recently a full-time nanny for 5 kids ages 2-12 where 1 child had diabetes. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required