Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  Schedule is flexible & Open to discussion  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Patience L.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - South Vancouver
 
Member ID: 135919 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with children and aim to open my own facility in the future. I have many years experience working with children and their families, maintaining a safe and fun environment to learn and play in. I have grown up in Vancouver so I am familiar with the lower mainland area.

I enjoy being in nature and exploring the world as well as finding fun educational activities to do with children. I would rather do art or a physical activity than watch a movie with children. I understand each child has their own needs and learning style, I aim to get to know them, and figure out how to best take care of them. I believe in positive reinforcement and calmly speaking to a child eye to eye, being level with them rather than towering above.

I am an active as well as creative and kind individual. My hobbies include yoga, reading, dancing and crafting. I am capable of tasks such as; taking care of infants, planning activities, and light housekeeping. I have my food safe, first aid, and babysitting certificates.
If you would like to know anything else feel free to contact me with further questions via email.
Thank you for your time and consideration 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been providing childcare for 7 years while I attended school.
I have had 3 long term nanny positions, worked with various childcare organizations as well as overnight babysitting.
Duties included: diaper changing, bottle warming, homework help, plan and prepare meals, house cleaning, organized outings and activities, transporting to and from school or programming and auditing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed administrative assistant certificate program Difering ECE program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Hourly rate is dependent on individual circumstances - Open to discussion.