Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible on days and hours  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Myrna A.     Age 65      Female      Victoria, BC  - 738 claudette court
 
Member ID: 136005 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am seeking to provide casual/backup child care for a small, select handful of families on a long-term basis, so that I remain available for short notice. I am "retired", but would enjoy still doing what I love, which is caring for children and supporting busy working parents. I have no other obligations so am flexible on days/times and usually available for emergencies.

I am a mature, responsible, educated and caring woman, who has raised 2 children of her own. I have 5 years' paid experience as a nanny and household manager, with refs. I drive, have CPR cert, criminal records check, and Foodsafe. Love to cook and bake for family, as time allows.

I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology, with courses in child development.



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Three years' experience as a Nanny and Household Manager, and part-time business as Home Cook. Excellent reference. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Food Safe Certificate 
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, with courses in Childhood Development, Learning Theory, and Behavior Modification (i. e. positive reinforcement. ). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Clear criminal record check 
 
 
  References
 
to be provided upon interview 
To be provided upon interview