Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
  Flexible  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Melisa J.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC 
 
Member ID: 136268 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently employed part time by Interior Health. My passion is helping children/ elderly live the best quality of life possible. I enjoy being a part of something bigger than myself. I have a warm heart, I知 kind, respectful as well as punctual. I知 not just looking for a job, I want to be considered part of the family. In 2014 I completed my Child Health Course through Thompson River University. Prior to my program I volunteered 50 hours at the university痴 child care program ages 3-5. Once I completed the program I was a sub in a licenced family day care in Kamloops. There I looked after and cared for six children ages ranging from 12 months to 9 years. I soon decided I wanted to expand my knowledge; it only seemed fit that I start working with special needs. In Maple Ridge I worked as a home support worker my client was a 25 year old female with high functioning autism Asperger痴 syndrome. I was a positive part of her life for eight month. Working with children will allow me the opportunity to utilize my experience gained as a Home Support Worker, Child Caregiver/Nanny and Commercial Cleaning experience. I知 confident that my experience and passion for helping others would be a great addition to your family. I also have my first aid, food safe, record of my immunizations, clean criminal record and safe reliable car. I look forward to hearing back from you at your earliest convenience.
Kindest Regards,
Melissa Bowman 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I地 2016 I had the pleasure of being part of a wonderful, loving, family. The children were ages 2 and 4. I am currently employed by interior health working casual at KGH. I have worked as a sub in a licensed family daycare and a nanny for the summer in 2013. I took Child Health Course at Thompson River University in Kamloops BC which qualifies me for my Early Childhood Assistant Certificate. I volunteered 50 hours at Thompson River University child care program ages 3-5. My sister has blessed us with my first neice she is almost 8 months. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Safe feeding Certificate Interior Health First AId Food Safe Copy of criminal record check 
 
 
  References
 
Zoey Thesen 
Zoey is an amazing Early Childhood Educator that mentored me while i volunteered. 
 
 
dianna 
Dianna is an certified Early Childhood Educator who works at cariboo child care center in kamloops bc.