Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for full-time work, but am also willing to work part time (20 hours or less)  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Maria P.     Age 58      Female      Montreal, QC  - Draper / Somerled
 
Member ID: 136479 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or companion and helper for elderly person 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Colombia. Have lived in Montreal for 26 years. Have two adult daughters.. I live in NDG with my husband and our youngest daughter. For 17 years (1998-2014) I had a home babysitting service at my house, where I cared for 3 babies at a time. They usually started at 6-10 months of age and spent one or two years with me before moving on to a larger daycare. I can provide many excellent references.
-- I am looking for work as a caregiver or companion and helper to an elderly person.
I am honest, hard-working and efficient. Please be aware that I have some allergies to cats and dogs, so I may not be able to work in a house that has these pets, depending on type of pet and amount of allergens.
Please note that I speak French (and of course Spanish) much better than English, and that this description has been translated for me by my daughter. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
During seventeen years I had a babysitting service at my house. I cared for 3 babies at a time, from 8am to 6pm. I have very much experience with young children and can provide excellent references. I believe that young children need affection and structure in order to feel secure and happy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
After High School in my country, I took a course in caring for people with diabetes. This included measuring insulin levels, injecting insulin when necessary, and preparing appropriate diet for a person with diabetes. I worked for eight years caring for elderly people with diabetes, paralysis and other handicaps. This is not part of my formal education but it provided me with experience that can serve me in other circumstances. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or companion and helper for elderly person 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided