Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Elma S.     Age 38      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8108 190 st
 
Member ID: 136524 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To my future employer,
Greetings. I am Elma, single, worked as a live-in caregiver before. I left my former employer for the reason that I received my permanent residency and I recommend my sister to take my job. I wanted to pursue my studies that's why I want a part time nanny job. My friends and my boss described me as funny, sweet and easy to be with. I loved playing ball games and reading books. I can do household chores while taking care of the kids. Though I am single and don't have kids yet, I treat them as my kids too, but they said they wanted me as their sibling because I am a bit short in height.
I hope this is enough information about my self.. if you have any question you can call or email me.
Thank you so much.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I took care of two boys aged 3 and 4 yeArs old last 2011 until the 17th of January 2015. I taught them the good manners in treating a person and manners while eating. I read them books every night. During the day, we did some craft and went out to play ball games, swinging etc. I fed them healthy foods when the parents were away. I often brought them to the park to play with other kids in the summer but during winter, we played in our backyard snow ball fight and tobagoning. I was so happy to be with these kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I finished my high school and diploma in the Philppines, my course was diploma of technology major in electronics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked in Hong Kong as a nanny for two years before going to Canada, I took care care of a 6- month baby girl and a 5-year old girl. I did old the household plus cooking. I sent the kids to their activities everyday. 
 
 
  References
 
Dori braddell 
My reference is my former employer.