Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 30, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekends could be arranged  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Laine D.     Age 52      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 47 Avenue NW
Member ID: 136549 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Though I don't have formal training in child care and caregiving for the elderly, I am an experienced mother of 2 children, now both grown ups. I am compassionate, very patient, loving, trustworthy, hardworking, dependable and family oriented. I am very flexible. I could easily adjust to any type of work environment. If given the opportunity both in childcare and care for the elderly, I will treat them just like they are my own children or parents - give them love, care and attention they deserve. I do not mind taking this kind of job because I believe in the dignity of labor.

I am currently on visitor's visa up to September 30, 2015 and would need an employer that would be willing to process an LMIA for me to legally work in Canada. I know this is tough but all I could give is my assurance that the cost will justify the benefits if given the opportunity to work with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have a formal childcare training but I being a mother for 2 children I believe that I am equipped to do childcare work. As for special needs, I could easily be trained as I am a fast learner.

As a mother, I know that every child's needs varies. But it is important to give them love, care and respect. I am compassionate, loving and patient. If given the opportunity, I would give the same love and care as I would give my children.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science majored in Accounting 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Ruel S. Taclibon 
Since I don't have an employer here in Canada, I am instead giving the above as reference as he could vouch for my background.