Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 16, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi. My name is Annie. I am a very calm, caring, energetic, hardworking person who is eager to help.

I am hoping to find a family for which I can provide an engaging and safe environment for your child.
I worked at a variety of centres for about a year and thought nannying would be a better fit for me, and I was right. I enjoy the one on one time I get to spend with them, and the chance to get to know the parents on a more personal level which allows me to better understand how to care for their children.

I believe that when we care for children, it is more than just making sure they are fed, bathed, and napped. Children are natural explorers and I think fostering that is very important in their every day lives. Allowing them to stare at the snail moving slowly, listening to the birds, giving them the time and space to learn how to zip up their own jackets, all these things are part of them building their curiosity, confidence, and learn about the world. I think free and structured play is one of the best things we can allow children to do on a regular basis. By staying inside and doing arts and crafts, or taking walks and enjoying nature, all these plus providing love and care is what I love to do the most.

I can also do light house work and meal prep if time allows.

I am looking for a family who is comfortable with me bringing my own daughter who is 16 months old. I do have experience working with multiple children/twins and I think it would be a nice opportunity for children to make friends and practice their social skills.

Additionally, I also have four years work experience in the in the culinary/baking industry, I especially love baking cakes and treats. This is a hobby that I enjoy doing and would love to share with you and your children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Nannying for LA. family June 2017- Feb 2019
5 month old boy.

Nannying for M. Family June 2015 - October 2019
8 month old twin girls.

Nannying for L. Family April 2015 - Feb 2018
7 year old girl and a 1 year old boy.

bringing them to the park, around Vancouver and the neighbourhood.
dropping off and picking up from school and after school events.
light housework and preparing meals.
putting them down for naps and bed time, bath time, changing diapers. etc

Smilestones Junior Kindergarten as a Early Childhood Educator(6 months).
Burnaby Family Life as a substitute/part time (1 year).
Volunteering at various childcare centres around Burnaby (2 years).

Educating and providing care for a classroom of fifteen 4 5 year old children alongside the Head Teacher
Developing and implementing a comprehensive and emergent early learning curriculum (including: art, science, literacy, math, social skills, Circle Time)
Assisting in daily classroom management (including: snack and lunch preparation, helping children during transitions and routines, providing guidance and care)
Producing pedagogical documentation with photos, videos, dialogue, and theory that allow the parents, children, teachers and the community to see how and what the children are experiencing everyday

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Food safe 
I obtained my ECE Diploma from Douglas College, a college that teaches us to think outside the box. We were taught strongly about the Reggio Emilia approach, also a very emergent curriculum approach. We had a Children Teaching Children's course which allowed us to set up activities and document for the children who are enrolled in centres around the school. We studied philosophy making, documentation styles, curriculum planning, etc. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Karen Yu 
Previous Employer for nannying. I worked for them for 4 years and had to leave because we got pregnant and also the children were going to be entering school. 
Carlen Agusta 
Previous Employer for nannying. I was their nanny for 2 years. Sadly our schedules did not match anymore so I could not work for them anymore.