Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  Preferable times: Monday-Thursday between 10am-8pm I am willing to do an overnight if needed or the occasional babysitting on weekends  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Jenelle F.     Age 27      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Clearbrook
 
Member ID: 136848 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there:) my name is Jenelle, Iím 27 years old and absolutely adore working with children. I am a current full time student at Douglas College for Sign Language Interpretation. Therefore I am only available week nights and weekends.
I love playing the violin, going hiking, kayaking with my mom, golfing with my dad, or if Iím having a lazy day, watching animal documentaries. Would absolutely love the opportunity to help a family with anything child related, and oddly enough I love cleaning therefore you will always come home to a clean home which I know is a huge relief. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have spent my whole life taking care of my cousins since birth.
I was a nanny for an amazing family and adorable little boy. He was diagnosed with autism and I unfortunately was not qualified to treat him. It was hard to say goodbye, but I hope to make a connection with another family and their children.
I have completed volunteer experience at the Langley Child Development Centre working with children who had disabilities.
I have completed my ASL and Deaf Studies degree at VCC and will be starting my Diploma Program at Douglas College for Sign Language Interpretation :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
Previous Nanny Experience ASL Deaf Studies  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff