Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Open  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Nelly G.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - Benson Rd NW
 
Member ID: 136910 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nelly I was born and raised in Venezuela. I have 4 brothers and am a middle child. I have never been married and do not have children. In July 2014 I came to Canada to work as a Nanny.

Before coming to Canada I worked at a pre-school. This was a very positive experience and I learned much about caring and educating children. My personality and character is one of patience, caring, and personal responsibility. I am honest, sincerely, respectful, kind, hardworking, and trustworthy.

In my free time I like to read and listen to music. I also enjoy go for a walk.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Venezuelan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
•Caregiver Live-in Nanny, ages 2-7 years old.
(2016-2018)
• Supervise breakfast, lunch, and snacks.
• Preparing meals and feeding them.
• Changing diapers, Planning arts and crafts, creative educational activities with the children.
• Play time, music time.
• Bring the children to the park and do activities with them.
• Cleaning their clothes, maintains their rooms and supplies activities.
• Light housekeeping.
• Reinforcing good behaviours, manners, and daily routines.

•Dayhome part-time assistant, ages 1-5 years old
(2015-2016)
• Supervise breakfast, lunch, and snacks.
• Changing diapers.
• Planning arts and crafts, creative educational activities with the children.
• Play time, music time.
• Undertaking appropriate outdoor activities with the children.
• Planning and supervising rest and bed times.
• Cleaning toys.
• Reinforcing good maners and behavior.

Centro de Educación Inicial San Gerardo Mayela –Preschool Auxiliar
(2012-2013)
• Assist the supervisor in running of the pre-school.
• Facilitate play times and learning opportunities.
• Ensure safety and well-being of the children.
• Undertake a key worker role with specific children.
• Assist in the setting up and clearing away of all activities and equipment.
• Ensure high standards of hygiene and safety are maintained at all time.
• Ensure that any information received concerning the children is kept confidential at all times.
• Actively encourage children’s progress in all areas of development, types and stages of play, by interaction and extension of play activities.
• Responsible for keeping the individual record file for each of the children in the key worker group.
• Encourage the participation and involvement of all parents of children attending the preschool.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sosmery Torres 
I know A Nelly form long time ago and she is a very kind, responsible person and honest.