Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Judy R.     Age 65      Female      Toronto, ON  - Shallmar Blvd.
 
Member ID: 137128 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Part-time Senior's Companion in Hospital 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a compassionate and mature woman who greatly enjoys caring for and assisting others, I have a very deep commitment to providing exceptional client service. In the past, I have been a caregiver for a senior citizen and have advocated and volunteered at a number of seniors' organizations including Baycrest and SPRINT (Senior Peoples' Resources in North Toronto).

After spending more than 29 years providing exceptional service to patrons and organizational staff at the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), a public service, cultural and academic environment, where I wore a variety of "hats", I am now seeking part-time employment in order to continue to provide empathetic assistance to individuals, especially seniors who I have a great fondness for, in a companion role..

I enjoy cooking, reading, antiques, movies, lectures, theatre, politics and animals, and can share many unique stories regarding those interests and my past employment at the ROM. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
As a teenager and in my early twenties, I babysat for many years. More recently, I babysat, on a part-time basis, for a 7 year old boy and his brother of 19 months for 1 year while the family was in Toronto from Israel. During the warmer weather, I took the toddler to a nearby park where we played together in a small children's area. I also fed him, changed his diapers, and played with him in his home. I assisted the older brother with his homework, played board games with him, conversed with him and prepared snacks for him. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
I received a diploma, with Honours, in Law Enforcement from Seneca College. I received a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology from York University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Part-time Senior's Companion in Hospital 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am flexible with the salary from $11. 00 to $15. 00 per hour. Although the position I am applying for is a part-time position with a senior during her hospital stay, I am very flexible and am willing to continue to assist when/where needed. In addition, I enjoy assisting children and can also help as a babysitter if the position that I am applying for is unavailable. Seniors and children are my two loves. I am most fulfilled when I can serve others, especially seniors and children. 
 
 
  References
 
Mr. Arthur Smith 
Mr. Arthur, Head, Library and Archives, Ontario Museum, and I worked together for more than 10 years in the Main Library at the Ontario Museum. I was laid off from the Library due to a downsizing, but was redeployed into Hosting and Special Services at the ROM. In addition to a verbal reference from Mr. S, I can provide a hard copy of an additional reference from Ms. Julia, the Head Librarian during my employment in the Library. Ms. M has since retired. Mr. S became Head Librarian once I left the Museum in 2003 after a second layoff.  
 
 
Ms. Jackie Leung 
Ms. J, Therapeutic Recreation, Ms. L was my supervisor during the year I spent volunteering in Behavioural Neurology. I can provide the hard copy of Ms. L's reference letter.