Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Kerry C.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - 25th Street
Member ID: 137276 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have grown up in Oakville Ontario, and have always had a love for caring for children. After completing my undergrad degree in sciences at Dalhousie University, I realized that that was not a career path that I found rewarding, and went back to school at Sheridan College. to complete my diploma in Early Childhood Education, which is something I am passionate about. My experience in Childcare varies over the last 10 years from babysitting, being a camp counsellor and lifeguard, providing nanny services to former professors, and working in a childcare center in all of the rooms (infant, toddler, preschool and Montessori). I have vulnerable sector police checks within the last 6 months, and have taken two CPR courses over the last year, one strictly for infants. I am looking to find a position in which I can assist in a child or children's growth and development by using developmentally appropriate practices all while providing a safe and happy environment. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
My experiences with childcare vary, starting with babysitting in high school, for various families and children ranging from 3 weeks old to 13 years of age. Once I entered University, I started to be an occasional nanny for one of my professors, which entailed pick up from school, extracurricular activities and assisting with homework for the 9 year old boy. During my years at college for Early Childhood Education, I was lucky enough to be placed with 3 different age groups( infant, toddler, preschool), caring for up to 10 children on my own, as well as being a nanny for a 3 week old newborn, and her toddler brother. Since I have finished school, I have been working in a childcare center providing a clean and nurturing environment for up to 12 children on my own. My favorite part has been planning open ended activities and am a strong believer in the play-to-learn curriculum, as well as Montessori. I have worked with children with special needs, specifically autism, cerebral palsy, and other behavioral challenges. I intend on learning the specific needs of each child and providing them with materials that will help their growth and development in a positive manor. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I have completed my undergraduate degree in sciences, as well as a diploma in early childhood education. Over the last 6 months I have completed two separate CPR courses. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Outings with children, i.e park, museum
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff