Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Shira B.     Age 41      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 184 street
 
Member ID: 137369 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello dear family,
My name is Shira, I am a certified teacher and hold a Bachelor in Education from Israel. I am currently looking for a long-term and full-time Nanny position in Edmonton. I am an experienced caregiver and have worked with children of all ages in various settings. I worked as a preschool and a kinder garden teacher and as a Nanny in Israel and in Canada.
I love the challenging work with children, because it provides me with an opportunity for continuous learning. My approach with children is patient and calm and I am sensitive to the different and specific needs of children. My experience and training provides me with a set of skills that I apply in the work with children to ensure their safety and well-being.
I have more than 20 years of experience in driving and hold an international drivers license. I am able to cook and provide a nutritious diet for children, as well as assistance in personal hygiene, such as toilet training. My experience prepared me to deal with various behavioral challenges. I am organized and enjoy keeping a clean environment in which we all feel comfortable in.
I also bring to my work my passion for creativity, music, and dance (I specialized my educational training in the field of movement and dance). I love to play my guitar and sing with children, play imaginary games and invent crafts.
If you interested in meeting me or if you have any question about me, please don't hesitate to contact me via e-mail
I am looking forward to meeting you and your child.
Sincerely,
Shira
P. S. : Excellent references available.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Hebrew, English 
 
My Nationality:
Israeli 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I hold a bachelor in Education and a teaching diploma for grades 1-12, specialized in Movement and dance 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experienced Nanny is looking for a full-time long-term position in (in a warm-hearted family) in Edmonton - Bachelor of Education (specialized in Movement and Dance) - 20 years of experience working with children of all ages in various settings - First Aid - Good communication skills with sensitivity to the situation - Creative, calm & - Responsible, reliable & trustworthy Excellent References Available I am looking forward to hearing from you  
 
 
  References
 
Shira 
Raya Kindergarten Letter of Recommendation To whom it may concern, Shira worked at my kindergarten in 2013-2014, and supervised the establishment five days a week. Shira also conducted creative movement activities for the children in the afternoon. My kinder garden is founded on the principles of Anthroposophy. It is populated by 17 children aged 3-4. 5, and situated in Qiryat Tiv'on. Shira is endowed with emotional depth, listening abilities, happiness, and true love of education. She encouraged the children to be free to move with their imagination and creativity, and did so in an inspiring way. I have complete faith in Shira. I always knew the children were safe with her, and indeed they felt a deep connection with her. She is hard working, cooperative, calm and very pleasant. I highly recommend Shira, and wish her great success on her new way. All the best, Raya September 2014  
 
 
Raaya