Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 20, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Karissa M.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 55 Street
Member ID: 137882 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Karissa, and I am a Live-in Caregiver. I have completed a comprehensive one-year full time training program at Our Lady of Fatima University in Valenzuela city, in the Philippines. I graduated from the program in July 2014, and I am currently living at Edmonton, Alberta and seeking a Live-in caregiver position. As part of my training, I spent one month on Hospital duties at FATIMA UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER, and further month working with special needs children. I also reciew standard first aid and basic life support (CPR) at Valenzuela chapter of the Red Cross.
I enjoy listening to music and watching movies in my spare time. I also like to tour the area around Edmonton and see all that Alberta has to offer. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I have training in St. Mary's college of Valenzuela for 15 days looking after to those children with special needs. I also have training in the hospital givingthe new born a bath. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Finished highschool equivalent like canadian grade 12 and a trained caregiver in Our lady of Fatima University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Donald Hart 
Hebis my current employer.