Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Available as French tutor no charge to family who hires me for nanny services, minimum 25 hour week, 5 days a week Flexible depending on owner's work hours- weekdays Able to travel with family as child nanny only, not as housekeeper Available for occasional weekend, evening shifts  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Elsa L.     Age 66      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yonge
 
Member ID: 138228 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Personal Assistant to a child 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

I am an early childhood educator and have previous elementary teaching experience. I am a Canadian Citizen since 1963. I was born in French Morocco.
My experience with children includes art and French teaching, swim. bicycling and nature walks. I have a passion teaching kids easy recipes that does not require baking. It's a fun and a yummy activity for children and an educational learning experience.. I love storytelling in French and in English and play acting, I find it's a great icebreaker between a nanny and children. As a youngster I have always been fascinated with what you can do with a blank piece of paper and a crayon. I can paint, draw and dance and do aerobics. and am a beginner on the piano. A love for all animals. I owned a Llama, a pony, a great Dane and a pet turkey in my early days. Children bond with me easily due to my funny and friendly personality.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
.
I am a teacher at the elementary school level. I have worked with children as a nanny/caregiver in a private home, specialized educator for children with autism and special needs shadow. I am a strong advocate of physical fitness as it is a huge part of my life. I love motivating and inspiring others to live a healthy and active lifestyle. In my teaching and interactions with children I integrate various playful and strengths-based approach mediums, such as movement, yoga and dance to build a rapport with each child to support their development and well being. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Arts program, visual arts, drama and dance Worked several years as a bilingual French and English teacher for private and elementary public schools  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Personal Assistant to a child 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Help with French homework. Prepare light meals
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
House sitting
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Love to look after 2 children between 5 and 12 years of age, but will consider one child of 5 years of age Teach children 5 and up French-speak, read and write Plan day schedule, activities: sports, arts & crafts, swimming, skiing, Supervise kids at special event party settings at home/backyard :ie. birthdays, Halloween, Christmas, Easter Valid drivers licence: Able to commute children to activity practices Accompany Family to special outings during weekday, weekends and holidays: ie. : The Cottage, the Zoo, AGO, Black Creek Farm & Pioneer Village, Science Center, Ontario African Safari, Go Carts, Farm outings, picking berries, etc.