Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Yafit A.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Mckenzie & Shelbourne
 
Member ID: 138282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Yafit. I am 20 year old qualified and licensed early childhood education assistant with a recent criminal record check and first aid/CPR training. I love taking care of and being around children, so I think I could be a good fit for your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Hebrew, English, Russian, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Israeli 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Nice to meet you. My name is Yafit.

I am looking for a (hopefully) long-term part-time nanny job starting in January but can potentially start anytime for the right fit.

I am currently working as a full time live in nanny for a wonderful family in Brentwood Bay, so I will be available for one day a week (any day) as well as some evenings, weekends, and overnights.
I will also be available full time between October 23rd-Nov 11th.

I am a licensed and qualified early childhood education assistant with a clean criminal record check, first aid/CPR, and great references.
I have been babysitting for 10 years now, and have experience working at a daycare, and as a nanny.

My services: I am happy to help with light housekeeping, food prep, travel support, school pick-ups, homework, and running errands.
I love to spend time outside, rain or shine, as well as crafts, reading, and going to the library, playgroups, and different adventures.

let me know if you have any questions. I'd love to hear from you if you think I could be the right fit for your family. :)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required