Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Mylene D.     Age 44      Female      Scarborough, ON  - meadowvale and sheppard
 
Member ID: 138497 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there everyone, my name is Mylene, I have been working with kids for almost 12 years now.. I have taken care of kids, infant to 18 yrs. I have handled different kinds of attitudes but in the end they are kids and I love being with them.. My current job right now is more of driving kids to hockey, soccer and doing groceries. I have been with this family for 9 yrs. Aside from working with them I also got the chance to work in a nursing home for 3 yrs.. I am a passionate person, very organized, detailed, loving, sweet and very hardworking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
-Doing the groceries, to meal preparation, to cooking. Giving kids nutritious snacks when there are play dates;taking them to school/from school, to their activities, to cheering them whenever they have a game, giving them encouragement and support;tidying up the house before kids arrives, doing the laundry, dishes, making sure kitchen is spotless before the day is done. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tammy Joffe 
my current employer. 
 
 
parag agarwal 
my employer (physiotherapist)..i worked as an assistant at St.Matthew Bracondale retirement home.