Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 16, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Rocelyn V.     Age 45      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bathurst and Steeles
 
Member ID: 138509 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day. My name is Rocelyn Villeson, I graduated as a Midwife. I love to cook simple Fiilipino meals for my family and friends. I do love to read newspapers or any books that interest me. On summertime especially no school for my son as a family we make sure we do have a family bonding or an out of town trip or adventure with our extended family. Since I came her in Canada I have been working around children, it is always a challenge especially in every stages of their age. I am a hard working person, easy to get along with, consistent to get the job done, a compassionate person and loving towards children. I do love to read books, do arts and crafts,. To expand my horizon I took Personal support worker (PSW) Certificate. Got into the home health job for elderly. I have compassion to work either childcare or elderly. What was important is you love what you do. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Childcare experience : Prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner Read books and arts and crafts Bring them to programs, parks or play dates. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
playdates
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kelly Sam Chu 
They live in Vaughan, I work with them from April 2015 to September 2017, They need part time work as the twins will go to daycare in other days. 
 
 
Mary Ann Pubben 
Dr. Pubben is the one who sponsored me from Philippines under Live-In caregiver program, I started working for the July 1998 to November 2000. I went home for a vacation November 2000 and when I came back I look for a Live out work because I already get my open permit.