Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Pamela Z.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - Abbercove RD SE
 
Member ID: 138573 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Pamela, I am a graduate at Bow valley college for Early Childhood Education and I am looking for a job in my field. I have worked in daycares and as a nanny/ babysitter for a couple years for both here in Calgary and in Montreal. I have references and cpr as well as a police check already done. I am fun, energetic, and passionate about my work.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Greek, English, French, Greek 
 
My Nationality:
Greek 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
My most recent work was with a family of 2 boys. I have been with the family for almost 5 years Full time. My role was to teach French and English, as well as signing to communicate if they did not wish to talk, care of the children, problem solve, read, potty train etc. I have done many outings with the boys and had tons of fun. The family is amazing but itís now time for the boys to go to school full time.

I worked at 2 day cares in Quebec as well as some babysitting/nanny jobs. The first daycare was only for the summer, it was called Garderie Multicolore. I was looking after the 4-5 year old children during the day and in the afternoon we would combine the children with the 2-3 year olds. I was in charge of making activities for them and getting them engaged to play. The second daycare I worked at was called garderie Peek a Boo; again I was in charge of playing and teaching children new things. I was a rotator, meaning I was in charge of different age groups every day starting from 6 months to 5 years old. Both day cares required bilingual speaking teachers. The babysitting job was mostly part-time to get started in the work and see if I liked it. I babysat for people in my neighborhood, my family and also for family friends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I finished high school at Laval liberty in Quebec and I attended Vanier college also in Quebec. I finished with a DEC in social sciences which allowed me to work in daycares. I currently graduated Bow Valley College for my Diploma in Early childhood Education and have 800+ practicum hours as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kanar 
I worked for her at Garderie Peek a Boo for about 4 and a half months. The reason for leaving the job was because I moved to Calgary for schooling purposes. Reference letter will be provided if needed. 
 
 
Sal Fundaro 
I worked as a nanny/ babysitter for Sal when I was in school. I worked for him for about 4 years before the family relocated to another area.When I finished my day at school I would take the bus to his house and take care of the children as well as help the family with whatever is needed. Reference letter will be provided if needed.