Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Shari F.     Age 67      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Leslie and Elgin Mills
 
Member ID: 138583 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature woman looking to help young families with babysitting and also would like to help seniors with care when needed.

I have 4 children and 5 grandchildren who I regularly take care of.

Their ages are 4, 8, 9, 10, 12 and a new baby arriving this year

I have a car and I can swim quite well.

I am looking for work babysitting during the weekdays and am willing to help out in the evening during the week when needed.

I like animals and have had many dogs while my children where growing up and my children have dogs at their homes.

Thank you for the opportunity to work with a loving family with adorable children and/or a family with a senior who needs care.

Shari 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have worked in a day care and a preschool in the capacity of assistant teacher in Montreal.

I wemt to MacDonald College in Montreal for Early Childhood Education in 1969 and then worked in a daycare and a co-op pre-school.

I volunteered in public school with children from kindergarten and grade 1 helping the teacher as her assistant.

I have taken care of my 5 grandchildren on a regular basis and when their parents went on vacation.

I have a great deal of experience working with and taking care of children of all ages.

I am currently working as lunch supervisor for children ages 6-9 years old and I also am crossing g guard for two schools and I have the opportu itytointeract with children of all ages.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required