Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I love working with kids, and I am looking for a nannying job, before going back to school in the next couple years. I am planning to become an ASL-English interpreter, hopefully in an environment with children. I have had many years of experience working with young children, including nannying foster children, doing respite care for children with special needs, and teaching Sunday School and various kids' programs at my church. I am 22 years old and am the middle child of 2 sisters, so I have also had experience taking care of my younger sister and some family friends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have had various babysitting jobs since 2009
I did childcare for a Mom's group for a few months
I helped take care of children in Summer Day Camp programs in 2008 and 2009
I have taught Sunday School programs at my church since 2009
I tutored middle- and high-school aged Karen refugees in Spring 2012
I helped coach the Grade 6 girls volleyball team at my school in the Fall of 2013
I helped organize and run programs for underprivileged children in Nicaragua in January 2014
I have nannied and provided respite care for multiple families since 2012, the number of kids ranging from 1-5, ages 1-8 (including twins), and some with special needs, such as Fetal Alcohol Syndrome and Dwarfism. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from Langley Fundamental Middle and Secondary School in 2014, majored in psychology for 1 year at Trinity Western University, and studied Deaf culture and ASL Interpretation at Douglas College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I prefer to work for a Christian family. 
 
 
  References
 
Amber Neufeld 
She is the parent of the twins that I did respite care for, and although I have known her for a while, I began working for her in the Fall of 2014. 
 
 
Elisha Neufeld 
She was the director of children's ministries at the church where I teach Sunday School and other programs. I was already volunteering when she started working there so I have known her for many years.