Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
  I worked 9am - 6pm Mondays-Fridays, so I am only availablke for baby sitting after 6pm and on the weekends :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Maui P.     Age 39      Female      Oakville, ON  - Hurontario/South Service Road
 
Member ID: 138708 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently working in a Montessori School in Oakville and looking for opportunity to work in the afternoon as a baby sitter/ mother's helper or a housekeeper.

I am a member of OCT and I am fun, loving, caring and promote independence to kids. I was a caregiver/nanny for almost 3 years and I learned how to handle difficult and challenging kids as well as situations.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am positive and happy person. Patient, loving and dedicated child care provider, housekeeper and a teacher.

I was given a task to be in- charge with the boy I took care when I was a nanny. I planned his daily meals and activities including doctor's appointment. I communicated with his parents at the end of the day and give the plans for the following day.

As a caregiver and a pre school teacher, I am responsible of guiding and promoting child positive behavior and encourage them to be independent.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Diploma 
I am a graduate of Master of Education major in Educational Management in the Philippines. Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education graduate. I undergone trainings of caregiving and house keeping too. I completed Montessori Classroom Assistant's course at Montessori Teachers College on August 2017. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 29, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required