Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke


Thess P.     Age 43      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - Royal York and anglesey
Member ID: 139301 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Thess, 41 years old, married with one kid. I am a loving and caring nanny with 10 years experienced in HongKong and almost 6 yeras here in Canada in carng for children at all ages including newborn and infants. I have worked more than 4 years with my first employer here, took care of theiir boys. When I started with them their 2 kids were 10 months old amd 3. 5 years old old, after a year another one came. Until the kids were 8, 5, and 3. 5. Then I moved to another employer with 2 kids, new born and 3 years old. My responsibilities are changing diaper, feeding, putting him to nap. drop and pick them from school, giving them nutritious food.

I love playing with kids, do the puzzles, board games, reading books, and of course do arts and crafts and painting. I also take them to their other activities like rainbow song, sport balls and swimming. We also do outdoor activities like playing at the park or going to the library, to drop in centers, and playdates to stimulates or engages them to some activities. I also teached them the potty train. I do light cleaning and preparing dinner for the whole family.
I am organize, reliable, hardworking, patient, happy person and trustworhy.

Thank you 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Taglog 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 5 years working experinced in HongKong as a Nanny and housekeeper. I looked after 2 kids ages 3 1/2 boy and a new born baby girl. I am in charge of everything in the house and to the kids because they are a busy persons.

I came in Canada last January 2011 and been working with one family for 4 years. They have 2 boys when I started ages 3 1/2 and 10 months old now they have 3 boys they ages 7, 5, and the youngest is 3.
My major responsiblilities is the welfare of the kids. prepring food or snscks. changing diaper, putting them to nap, Playing, reading books to them, do arts and craft, painting, puzzle. We also do outdoor activities, we go to the park, drop in centers, library. I also takes them to their other activities like swimming, rainbow songs, and sportsball. Potty trained also. Nurture them with good manner like sharing, how to be polite and respect others. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Personal Support Worker Graduate 
Associate in Computer Science and Personal Support Worker Graduate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have 6 years working experienced as a Nanny in Hongkong took care of 3 years old and new born baby. I also have a Personal Support Worker Certificate.