Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Professional Part-Time Nanny Available. A Natural / Knowledgeable / Passionate. Half and full days available, casual and on-call as well, including evenings. Please inquire for more info.

Vancouver Child Care Services Inc 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
I am available for part-time work starting mid January.
Available for half or full days days Wednesdays and fridays.
Looking for min 6 month commitment. Pref infant and toddler ages who naps.
Looking for a family who do not work from home.

Current and recent work experience:
- Currently I look after a 19 month old girl on Tuesdays until she gets a full-time daycare spot. I have been with her since she was 15 months old. Ends Jan 28th.

- Working a part time 5 week contract looking after a 5 month old girl ( ends first week of Dec). I have known family for 2 years. I usually evening sit for their older one on occasion, now 5. Ended.

- 6 month contract on Mondays & Thursdays for after school pick up for 3. 5 year old that I have known since she was 18 months old. Ends March

- I try to take a nearly 3 yr little guy out on adventures weekly when I can, I have been looking after him since he was 18 months old. The mother is home on mat leave with 2nd child. I worked for them approx. 2 times a week for 1 year on a flexible schedule as the mother is a shift worker.

- One of fav little dudes just moved away. I started with him when he was just 12 months old. he's nearly 3 now. Father was shift worker firefighter, Mom, a nurse. I would come in 1-3x a week to care for him until his Mom went on mat leave earlier this year. I would still take him out when I could to science world, the aquarium, play 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily