Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Zeny F.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - Dover Ridge dr. S.E.
 
Member ID: 139588 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Future Family, I am an experienced Filipina nanny. I have 13 years experience as a nanny. I am looking for full/part time position, preferably in S. E. Calgary. I am clean, organized and love to play with children. I have taught basic counting, alphabet, some Spanish, tagalog and personal hygiene. I have looked after newborn, toddlers and children. I like to sing, dance, play guitar, cooking and drawing. The children's well-being and safety are my first priority. I enjoy doing outdoor activities with the children. I like to travel especially to the beautiful Rockies. I have traveled to Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong and have made several trips to B. C. including Victoria. My expected rate of pay is dependent on duties, responsibilities and hours. I would like to know about you and your family, hope to hear from you soon. References available upon request. Have a great day.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I finished employment in Calgary Sept 2017, I worked for them two years as a live-out. The children were 3 and 5. Prior to that I worked for a family two years, on Dec 29th 2014, They relocated to Toronto. The children were 6 and 3, boy and girl. I was with this family as a live-in caregiver for 2 years. She had a heart condition which required special attention. Jan to June 2012, I looked after two children ages 5 and 1. I have been traveling over the last year. I am looking for full-time employment.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required