Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Jeanne C.     Age 64      Female      Montreal, QC  - De l,epée
 
Member ID: 139716 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in Montreal. I am single with no dependents. I have three siblings-two brothers and a sister- my sister being the youngest whom I had taken care of when I was ten years old. In addition, I started babysitting at the age of twelve years old. So one can say I have an affinity with chidren and I get along with them extremely well.
Right now, I volunteer once a week at the drop-in child care centre at the YMCA on Park Avenue. Besides volunteering I also tutor English to highschool students on Tuesday and Thursday evenings. When I am not tutoring, I enjoy reading, music, singing in a choir and working out at the gym. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Right now, I am tutoring two high school students on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, In addition, I volunteer at a drop-in child care centre at the YMCA on Park Avenue. I have many years of experience working with children and teenagers whether it is babysitting, teaching or tutoring. Many years ago I had worked as an educator in a daycare taking care of eight children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor's degree in Sociology with a minor in Psychology. I have also taken many courses in the field of Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff