Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Clara N.     Age 33      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 283 Thistle Down Blvd
 
Member ID: 140145 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Live-In Care Giver Program 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Clara, born in Nigeria and currently living in Canada for over 5 years. I am very nurturing, caring, compassionate, hardworking and loving lady. I have cared for kids 0-4years in Victoria BC before relocating down to Toronto and also cared for my 5 siblings back home in Nigeria before moving to Canada.

I am CPR/FIRST AID Certified, and have also gained experience working with seniors in Long Term Care Homes as a Personal Support Worker (PSW) and also with Special Needs Youths in Community Living Homes as a Developmental Service Worker (DSW).

I love cooking, cleaning, painting, drawing, playing puzzles, nature (growing veggies), going to the park, crafts, singing, dancing. Have huge interest in learning swimming. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Igbo 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
My name is Clara, born in Nigeria and a resident of Canada for over 5 years. I am very passionate, loving, nurturing, respectful and hardworking lady. I love being around kids, making them happy and taking proper care of them. CPR/First Aid certified and 2 years of parttime work experience in Victoria BC from 2015 - 2017 before moving down to Toronto.
I also have non-professional experience from back home caring for my 5 siblings.

I only need to be given the opportunity to prove myself.

Cheers.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
First Aid / CPR Developmental Service Worker Personal Support Worker  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Live-In Care Giver Program 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have received recognition for adequate adherence to instructions. Have also been awarded with promotion for hard work, adequate confidentiality and honesty Have been referred to as a very homely and obedient lady.