Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Could be occasional evenings or overnight.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nadiya P.     Age 59      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yong / Bloor
 
Member ID: 140228 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a professional nanny/caregiver and an educator. Part of my life I lived overseas, graduated from the high school and the university, and taught at a secondary school and a college.
I moved and started to work as a nanny/caregiver, and enjoy that very much.

I worked with different families and children from different backgrounds. I cared for children
starting from newborn to 9 years old. They were all different: some very easy going and some
very active, others with often mood swings, and some had allergies, beginning of Asthma and
needed an occasional use of the oxygen mask. Always came very handy and useful my educational background, CPR/First Aid, Personal Support Worker training and love for animals.

I always enjoyed helping people and work with children and that is the reason I provide a very
good nanny/caregiver service. Being a proud mother of all my children adds to an experienced
and a very patient worker. I am a very good team player, work well with family members and
follow the family routine or daily plan.

People always say that it is a pleasure to work with me, because I am cheerful, always keep my
word, come on time, meet deadlines and work well under the pressure. I do not bring my
personal life to work, do not skip work, and I go far beyond my duty.

If time permitting, I do light housekeeping, ironing or laundry on family request.

Sincerely,
Nadiya
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
CHILDCARE RELATED EXPERIENCE

Full-Time Nanny. Griffin, Ryder, Paige. 2012- 2019, Toronto, ON
Provided full-time childcare for Griffin, who was 1 year old at the beginning of my employment with the family.
Provided occasional childcare for Ryder who was born ten months after I started to work with the family.
Provided Full-Time care for both boys after Ryder turned 1 and Paige later on.
Prepared meals for children.
Took boys to activities.
Played games and read books with children.
Took children to community centers, library, and parks to engage in group activities.
Kept children's area clean and organized.
Did children's laundry and cared for 2 cats.

Full-Time Nanny. Maria, 2006-2011. Toronto, ON
Provided full-time childcare for a girl, who was 1 year old at the beginning of my employment with the family. The family had a cat.
Planned indoor and outdoor activities and coordinated them with the family plans.
Prepared meals for the child and occasionally helped with the preparation of family dinners.
Helped with the completion of toilet training.
Provided nap time and later downtime on regular basis.
Worked on educational and listening skills.
Light housekeeping.

Full-Time Nanny. Paul and Jamie, November 2005-June 2006, Toronto, ON
One of the parents worked from home.
Provided childcare for two children, a boy (4 months old) and a girl (2, 5 years old).
Provided play and educational activities according to the family planned schedule.
Took children to the park and for outdoor walks all year round.
Took children to the library and a pet store.
Diaper change and toilet training.
Vocabulary learning.
Light housekeeping and laundry.
Dealt with a wide variety of parenting styles and requirements.
Communicated with parents at the end of each day.

Part Time Nanny. Tristan and Aidan, 2003-2005, Westbury, NY
Provided childcare for two boys, 4 months old and 4 years old and one cat.
Looked after children with different abilities and temperaments (The older brother-quiet, very much into learning, reading, building and making things and always with thousand questions to ask. The younger brother-very active, always on the go. )
Engaged with children in imaginary play.
Planned and provided indoor and outdoor activities.
Worked on reading and math skills for the preschoolers.
Park trips.
Animal, Earth and geography learning.
Changed diapers.
Prepared meals for children.
Light housekeeping.

Full Time (Live-In Position). Jessica, Lauren, Matthew, 1996-1999, Woodbury, NY
Provided childcare for three children, 2 girls (newborn and 4 years old) and 6 years old boy, 2 dogs.
Provided a healthy and safe environment.
Diaper changes, toilet training, nap, and bedtime routines.
Sterilized bottles.
Bathed and showered children.
Prepared meals for children.
Planned indoor and outdoor activities, birthday parties.
Supervised play dates and street sports games for children.
Took children to hockey and basketball, and soccer games.
Park trips.
Supervised homework.
Traveled with the family.

CHILDCARE RELATED TRAINING AND EDUCATION

Certified for Emergency CPR/First Aid (current)
Personal Support Worker. Diploma.
Degree in Education.
Current Clear Criminal Record Check.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens