Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Sometimes I can work extra hours in the evening or overnight, it depends if they need my service specially in the weekends  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Cecelia S.     Age 41      Female      Toronto, ON  - Queen street east and Wineva Avenue
 
Member ID: 140765 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Parents, Iím a Filipina, Iím looking for a job as a full time nanny or cleaning. I have more than 10 years taking care of kids(newborn to pre-schooler), I have ECA certificate and I have experience working in daycare.
I worked as a nanny/housekeeper for 6 years in Hongkong. I came here in Canada under live-in caregiver program and I work for almost 4 years in one employer, taking care of 3 kids, 5 months old, 2 and 4 years old. While I am working full time with them, I went to school after my job at night time and weekends taking culinary arts in George Brown College and Food service worker in Centennial college. In my free time, I worked volunteer in long term care for seniors until they hired me as a dietary aide and cook. Year 2010 I moved to alberta and I just come back here in ontario last July 2015. I am very interesting in cooking, organizing, taking care children, everyhing in household chores. My employers describe me as a very hard worker, always punctual, honest and always prepared, and carries out my duties to the hieght of proficiency in every aspect, shows a genuine concern for others, optimistic manner and positive outlook that is both obvious and contagious to those around me. To know more about me, I can give you all my reference, my employers for more details. You can contact me anytime at my number ###-###-####. Thank you so much for your time. Have a great and blessfull day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have more than 10 years experience for childcare from newborn to pre-school. I worked in Hongkong before as a nanny/housekeeper for 6 years and almost 4 years as a live-in caregiver in Toronto, Ontario. I worked in only one employer and taking care of 3 kids(5 months old, 2 and 4 years old) with doing household chores. I worked as a childcare assistant in daycare. For the babies and toddlers, clean and sanitize their milk bottles, I make sure always feel them comfortable and happy, bringing them in the park/playground/libraries/playdates or playgroups(it depends in the weather). Keep them busy to (educational toys)play, crafts and arts and reading books. Give them first aide for minor injuries or medications(for asking permission from the parents for medications). For the toddlers and preschoolers, everyday we make one crafts and arts. Minding and teach them good manners. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
I have a certificate of early childcare assistant, culinary arts certificate and food service certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked in sobeys before(in fresh cut) for almost a year. And have a partime cleaning office and medical clinics.