Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I can work on the weekends if the parents need me, but would love to have the weekends off :) However, if the parents need me, I can be available. My schedule is VERY flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi Families.

My name is Chelsea, and I am looking to be the perfect fit for your kiddos (**please see "WORK EXPERIENCE & EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND section for more information on current availability**).

I have been a nanny/babysitter for years, and have been described as "Mary Poppin's-esque" many-a-times (but I smile and laugh a lot more). I am a full-of-life, incredibly vivacious character who encourages adventures and pushes the imagination. I love working with children because of their innocent hunger for learning more about the world.

From the previous families that I have worked for:

"Chelsea is very bright and has a strong understanding of the needs and abilities of children. She has been warm, nurturing and responsive to our girls. Day after day, Chelsea has enveloped our girls in encouragement, patience and love. She relates to our girls in an incredibly fun way, turning nearly everything into a game and also taking the time to carefully explain things (particularly our oldest child) in a relatable, easy-to-understand way. Both of my daughters absolutely love and respect Chelsea. "
-Kelly Folger, (daughters 3 months old and 3 years old)

"Chelsea has some amazing strengths when it comes to taking care of children. She is creative and imaginative, coming up with many things for our kids to do. She is active and gets my kids moving. She is clean. Ok, that's a bonus as a parents. my house is always in order when we return home. Chelsea has taken my kids out to eat and to movies, and I trust her completely to do these things. Chelsea is a great enforcer of our house rules. And most importantly, she knows how to make my kids laugh and be happy. "
-Jessica Durgan, (boys 8 and 4, daughter 6)

I would be more than happy to send interested families the full letters of recommendation and testimonies if they feel I am the right fit. Having families describe what they saw in me is better than me describing me, I feel :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been a nanny/babysiter since I was 12 years old. Now 25 years old, I have thirteen years of experience under my belt. I, most recently, have been a nanny for two children, ages 3 y. o. (now 4) and 3 months old (now 1. 5 y. o. ). I love how energetic children are and how they yearn to learn about everything the world has to offer. As a caregiver, I do my best to engage the children in ways that are fun and exciting. I love to play tag, go for walks to the park, play outside, go to beaches, create works of art, bake or cook with the kids, go to museums, etc. There is nothing more rewarding that the smile or laughter of a child, knowing that you were the one who helped put it there.

I am a graduate from Washington State University with a degree in Nutrition and Exercise Physiology, where the emphasis of my undergrad was clinical care. I am CPR certified and have extensive knowledge on how best to nurture and mold a healthy, wholesome lifestyle. With my previous nanny jobs, I had the opportunity to travel with families; I have been to Phoenix, Arizona and the Disney Aulani resort on Oahu, Hawaii. Getting the opportunity to travel with families was such an incredible experience.

I AM LOOKING FOR A FULL-TIME POSITION THAT STARTS IN MARCH.

Seeing the beauty Vancouver has to offer, I hope I can show children their amazing city in a way they have never seen it before. I provide a safe and secure atmosphere and I know the parents will be nothing short of extraordinarily satisfied with the care I have to provide to their precious children. If you have any questions, please feel free to message me. I would love to hear from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I attended a private grade school (All Saints Catholic School) and a private university prep high school (Gonzaga Preparatory High School). I pride myself for my knowledge of music, obtained from my four years in choir. I was an honors and AP student in both English/Literature and Government and Politics. I graduate from Washington State University with my Bachelor's of Science in Nutrition and Exercise Physiology in May 2016. I was head of our program's Community Outreach, which allows me to organize volunteer opportunities to organizations around the city. I was also the Vice President of our Nutrition and Exercise Physiology Program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary expectations are preferentially discussed family to family. I do not prefer to charge based upon a fixed rate, but rather what the parents and I find appropriate given the number of children and the family's expectations from me as a caregiver. Based off of my experience and references, I prefer to start at around $20/hr. Also, as I will not be a live-in nanny and the rent in Vancouver is extraordinarily high, I hope that the family will take that into consideration as well. I am First Aid and CPR certified as well as certified in Blood Borne Pathogens and Epi Pen Administrating Certified. I am also a certified Personal Trainer/Nutritionist (and Soul Cycle instructor, if that counts for anything ;) ) 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Dergan 
Have been watching their children for 8 years. A neighbor and family friend with three amazing kiddos and 2 dogs. 
 
 
Kelly Folger 
Most recent nanny gig. Started when their daughter were 3 months old and 3 years old. Stayed with them for a year. LOVED this position so much, and remain close with the family.