Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Lisa S.     Age 53      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Wentworth Ave
 
Member ID: 140969 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lisa and I have over 25 years experience as a Caregiver/Nanny. I worked with one family for over 10 years and other families for around 4 years each until the children entered kindergarden. I am a patient, soft spoken and understanding person who enjoys being with kids. I like doing craft, listening to children's music, singing, playing games, swimming, playgroups, libraries, reading books, museums and any festivals or activities that are happening in the city. My main goal for each day is that the children are happy, heathy, had fun and learn't something new. I love to travel, work in my garden, camping and ski.
I am looking for a long term job with your family. If you think I might be a good fit for your family I would be happy to hear from you.
Lisa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
-I have over 25 years experience as a childcare provider and have worked with all age groups of children.
-I have my St. John Ambulance Standard First Aid CPR C + AED
-I have my security clearance.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Flight Attendant Diploma, Heritage College Dental Office & Chairside Assisting Diploma, Careers Canada College Standard First Aid CPR C + AED  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Have my own car so I can transport children to activities.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
Plan activities for the children exp having children friends over.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have, been responsible for the running of a household before, which included groceries, errands, travel, and the supervision of contractors and trades people, including writing checks. This is something that can be discusses if needed for the job position. 
 
 
  References
 
Kori and Vrenti Ghergari 
I worked for the Ghergari’s for over 3 years. There youngest girl is starting Kindergarten in the fall.  
 
 
Trisha Cooke & John LeBlanc 
I worked for Trisha Cooke & John LeBlanc for 4 years until there youngest started Kindergarten.