Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work occasional evenings and weekends as they are needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Martine R.     Age 26      Female      Toronto, ON  - Fort York Blvd.
 
Member ID: 141121 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Parents/Guardians

I am a 26 year old responsible, enthusiastic, and caring Elementary School Teacher who would love to meet you and your little one(s). With many years of childcare and teaching experience, working with and supporting children is something I highly value. As I am currently finishing up a teaching contract as a Special Education teacher and won't be in the classroom again until next fall, I am looking for a job where I can continue doing what I love - working with, caring for, and inspiring children.

Years as a Ski Instructor and a Camp Counsellor have given me the unique ability to create fun, positive, and safe experiences for children in a wide variety of environments. They have also given me confidence in taking responsibility for the well-being of others.

As a current teacher, I am continually gaining experience in building student trust, forming authentic relationships with students and planning new and exciting activities that not only teach curriculum but also spark curiosity and creativity. I feel so privileged to be in a field that allows me to be challenged and inspired by brilliant children everyday.

I enjoy the outdoors, travelling, baking, skiing, and music and look forward to sharing these interests as I get to know both you and your children. As a caregiver, I would not only want to care for and ensure the safety of your child, but also support them and learn with them as they grow into unique individuals.

I truly believe there is no better way to spend your time than with children, and I would love the opportunity to get to know yours.

Thank you for your consideration, and please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or if you'd like to set up a chat.

-- Martine 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Nearly all of my work experience has involved working with children.
I am currently an Elementary School teacher in the Halton School Board. I have worked in HDSB as an Occasional Teacher with Grades JK-8 and I have so far completed 4 long term teaching contracts: as a Grade 6 teacher, Grade 5/6 teacher, Grade 5 teacher and most recently as a Special Education Resource Teacher. I have also completed teaching placements in a Grade 4 and Full Day Kindergarten classroom. All of these experiences have made me well-equipped to care for and learn alongside children in a variety of ages.

Before becoming a teacher, I was always working in childcare related fields as well. I worked for many years as a Camp Assistant Counsellor, Counsellor, and Section Coordinator for children ages 5-10 at overnight camp. In these positions I was responsible for caring for a group of girls in all aspects of daily activities and teaching basic skills in Sailing, Crafts, and Theatre.

I have also have worked as a Ski Instructor for 4 years, where I was responsible for supervising and teaching beginner skiing skills to a group of six 4-6 year olds. This position involved monitoring their progress, motivating and encouraging children, and also required me to become CSIA (Canadian Ski Instructors Alliance) Certified.

I would look forward to brining all of these passions and experiences to your home, while providing the best childcare experience possible for your child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Member of the OCT (Ontario Certified Teachers 
- OCT Additional Qualifications: Kindergarten Part 1, Reading Part 1, Special Education Part 1, Teaching English Language Learners Part 1, Mathematics Part 1 - Bachelor of Education (June 2015), Primary/Junior Divisions (K-6), Charles Sturt University - Bachelor of Arts (2014), Major in Media, Information, and Technoculture, Western University - High School Graduate with Honours (2010), Abbey Park High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required