Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible shedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gibsons
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Cheyda and I am a mature Canadian woman that loves children and has much experience working with them.

I am a published youth writer/storyteller and a professional French tutor (kids and adults).

I have been facilitating workshops to kids since 2008 in schools, homes, libraries and not for profit organizations.
I also tutor them (French and other subjects) and have been animating reading circles.

So, I am really comfortable around kids, playing and entertaining them.

I am also very comfortable with taking care of pets as I am part of the Trusted Housesitter website.

I have a great sense of humor and kids often tell me that they feel secure and have fun with me. I love making them discover new things, going to the park, the movies, the library or just playing at home.

So feel free to contact me if you need a responsible and fun nanny.

Arts, children, animals, environmental issues and travel are my main passions in life.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Cheyda

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I took care of 2 kids as a live out nanny in Gibsons in the summer of 2018 and spring 2017

I have been taking care of my young nephews for many months.

I have also been taking care of children in different households when I was a teenager and took also care of my young brother (we have 20 years difference).

I am also a kids tutor in homes and libraries. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have 2 College diplomas (telecommunication and starting a business). I followed 5 University courses in French Literacy I would have to follow again the CPR and First aid training. I have done them a long time ago.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or House and Pet sitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Passmore 
I took care of her 2 kids (age 5 and 8) in the spring of 2017 and the summer of 2018 
 
 
Monika Hastings 
She's been my supervisor at the Little Sorbonne language school in Vancouver since 2015. She hired me as a French tutor in person and online.