Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I will work on some weekends and occasional overnight if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Zillah D.     Age 47      Female      Calgary, AB  - Copperfield
 
Member ID: 141902 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or support worker for people with disabilites 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Zillah. I have lived in Calgary for 4 years, and have come from Ontario. I live with my husband and daughter age sixteen. I have worked with children and youth for fourteen years in the capacity of a social service worker. I also have worked with children and youth with various abilities, physical challenges, developmental disabilities and behaviour issues. I work from a strengths perspective. I am committed and supportive and love the work. I extremely creative with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Iím name is Zillah. have worked with children, youth, and young adults for fourteen years in many capacities. Specifically I have worked with children and youth in school boards with various abilities. I am very passionate about my work with children. I have worked for approximately 11 of these years in a school board in Ontario as a Social Services Worker with children ages 3-19 years of age. I believe every child and youth has special qualities which make them unique as individuals. I capitalize on individuals strengths and resources, as I work from a strengths perspective. I am committed and reliable. I am creative and loving. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I have Bachelor's Degree in social services from York University, Ontario I have a Bachelor of Arts, Psychology from Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or support worker for people with disabilites 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Elaine Etmanski 
I have known Ms. Etmanski from my time as a Social Worker at the School Board. She was in charge of the Special Education Services at the school I worked in for approximately nine years. She knows my work well. 
 
 
Colleen Patterson 
Colleen is a Psychologist whom I worked closely with at the School Board for approximately nine years.