Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can work 40-44hours on the LCP program  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Lynda N.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - 67 Kincora Cresc NW
 
Member ID: 142265 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I worked part-time as an au pair through college
I am outgoing & fun to be around. I work hard and make time for fun times too
I am committed and love to be of assistance to those in my life, home or at work
I am compassionate & understanding and have lived in as Caregiver.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Swahili 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I am a patient, caring, hard working and dedicated nanny who can't wait to join your family. I am interested in childcare because not only am I passionate about children, I enjoy doing fun activities with them and it is rewarding to see children flourish in their development and become confident, independent learners. I see it as an opportunity to make a real difference to a child’s life while working as a team with the parents.

I am passionate about painting, photography, music, love to cook, work out, take long walks, read and hang out.

I am comfortable with changing diapers, toilet training, meal preps, teaching numbers, letters, colors, crafts, cooking and picking up around the house. I also have a degree in counselling, a baby minder certificate and have experience in working with infants/toddlers/preschoolers/grade schoolers/teenagers/adults and being able to understand people of all ages.

I am currently seeking sponsorship in a full-time position under the Live-in Caregiver Program and available to start immediately. I am willing to move within Canada for the right job.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Developmental Services Worker Diploma 
Counselling Degree & Child Care Worker certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Childcare-related duties
 
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily