Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Nkechi O.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 140 ave NW
 
Member ID: 142553 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Here's a little bit about me.

1- I have over 8 years experience taking care of children and working with youth. I have cared for children from 0-13 years old. Early childhood education certificate holder, Emergency childcare/CPR- B/AED certificate.
Healthcare Aid certificate

2- I am a very friendly and patient person
3- I am naturally a loving, caring and compassionate person, and this qualities have been my greatest strength.

4- I like playing the alphabet puzzle, using play dough to create things, singing and so many more depending on the child's interest.

5- I can cook and also able to come up with meal plan, however I would need a list of the likes and dislikes of your children.

7- I love singing, having quiet time, watching movies and cooking.

8- I am Nigerian/ Canadian.

9- I am eligible to work in Canada.

10- ECE diploma.

Thank you
Nkechi 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I currently take care of 3 children.
my duties are:
taking them to the park after school, read books, supervise homework, and teach them basic health and life rules. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Early childhood education certificate travel and tourism certificate Healthcare Aid certificate  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Bisi 
 
 
 
Valerie