Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am currently completing a placement at the Woodstock General Hospital where I work shift work, so I would be more suited for a family with flexible needs. I have a car and am able to travel as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Rachelle C.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - Highbury/Hamilton
 
Member ID: 142869 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Rachelle and I am a student at Western University. I recently completed my degree in biology at Western University, and I am now completing the Compressed Time Frame Nursing program at Western. I recently completed a placement at the Children's Hospital here in London. I am originally from Ottawa but have been living in London for just over 5 years now. I started babysitting when I was 12, over 10 years ago. I have worked with a few families over the years, mostly in Ottawa when I was living there. I have worked with children aged 6 months- 12 years, and up to 3 children at a time. I have a police check, first aid and CPR certification. I am very responsible, caring, and have always enjoyed working with children. Some of my hobbies include hiking, spending time outdoors, fitness, baking and traveling. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have worked as a mother's helper for about a year, and my responsibilities included feeding and caring for the youngest child (8 months), assisting with household chores like laundry, cleaning and cooking, as well as helping the older boys with their homework. I have done babysitting for a number of children over the years, where most of my time was spent playing with the children, helping them with their homework, preparing meals for them, getting them ready for bed, and picking them up from school/taking them to after school activities. I recently completed a nursing placement at the Children's Hospital here in London where I bathed, fed, and helped provide care/monitor children with complex health needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor's degree from Western University in Biology and Medical Sciences, and I am currently completing a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. I have also worked in a pediatric setting during my nursing program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed