Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Nery G.     Age 51      Female      Delta, BC  - 115 91 92Avenue
 
Member ID: 143816 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
March 21, 2015

Nanny Services. Ca
BC, Canada

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to express my self for the position that I would like to apply as a Housekeeper/ Nanny as well.
I have been working in abroad as Domestic Helper and on Caregiver taking care of family as well as maintaining their house and all their households.

In here, I have fun working with McDonalds Restaurant where I develop excellent customer service food preparation, cleaning and maintaining work machine and equipment's assigned.

I believe I am very capable to be a housekeeper in my experiences in housekeeping.

I look forward to discuss further this opportunity in person and am available for an interview at your convenience.

Thank you for your time and consideration.
Sincerely,

Nery

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references

a Child Care, I am responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children. Assist children with bath and dressing. Take the children out for outing walks and educational trip. Arrange games and other entertainment activities for children to create a positive child care environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 21, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been working for an Elderly Care, assisted with providing quality care for both elderly and even disabled. Transferring patient from bed to wheel chair, to shower, to auto, to pool. Handled some of the shopping, cooking, cleaning and other Household duties. Administered medications, served as point of contact for treatment regiment and assisted with daily living. Assured the families of love ones and answered any question or concern, they may have had. 
 
 
  References
 
Sylvia Forrest 
I been working last May 2010. I was employed to assist in taking care of her husband who had a number of ailments. I worked in this position until January 2011 when her husband passed away. Since then I have been assisting here in number of ways. During my time of assisting her they found out that I am very attentive, responsive to her husband needs, and respectful to her husband dignity. With them they found out that I am dependable, honest, and I have a sense of humor made them a pleasant company that I am around with them. If you wish to discuss further don't hesitate to give her a call.