Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 04, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Meghan G.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Somerset Street W
Member ID: 143860 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Meghan and I am 21 years old. I am originally from a small town called Peterborough, but I moved to Ottawa for university. I currently attend Carleton University, I am going into y 4th year of undergrad. I am studying Criminology and Criminal Justice and hope to be a lawyer. I have plenty of experience with kids, being from a small town where everybody knows everybody, you get a lot of babysitting jobs. I have also had experience housekeeping for a summer camp. I love kids, and I love helping people, so if I can help you, let me know. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 1 references
I have taken care of many children before, some regularly, some once or twice. My responsibilities include playing with the children, making dinner, baking, putting them to bed, if an infant diaper changing. I am comfortable around pets. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I am in my 4th year undergrad at Carleton University 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Robert Peters 
I worked for Rob at his cafe, I worked for the summer months of last year (2014). I left due to returning to school. 
Catherine Chevarie 
I have babysat Catherine's 4 children several times. They ranged in age from 4-14 at the time.