Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Available for respite if needed.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jamie M.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1735 11th Ave SW
 
Member ID: 144117 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Respite experience 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello
My name is Jamie. I am from Edmonton but moved to Calgary 11 years ago. My career is Child & Youth worker care but the last few years I have been a professional nanny. I love working with children & also have experience in special needs. I have worked with ages 0-18years. I come from a big family with lots of nieces & nephews. I am an out doors girl. Camping, fishing, trails ect is what I love. I have been blessed to work with amazing families long term & short term. I am a caring compassionate person, a hard work. I am excellent at multitasking. Time with the Children & there needs, learning & play time, meals, meal prep, house cleaning, running around ect..
Feel free to reach me for any more information that you need.
Thank you
Jamie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
The last few years have been a professional nanny
Long & short term with families that have between 2/4 children. Some families that required help with special needs children. I have around 15 years experience working with children and there families through nannying and working with social services. Went to college for Child & Youth Care.
Also have done respite over the years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
2001 child & youth care worker Mount Royal college Worked for social services for 10 years before moving to Calgary. The last 7 years in Calgary worked at supported life styles & the Calgary board of education Professional nanny 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Respite experience 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff