Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississuga


Samantha S.     Age 26      Female      Mississuga, ON  - Riley Court/ Tomken Rd. at Dundas St. East
Member ID: 144360 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello everyone,

I have loved working with children all of my life and would love the opportunity to continue working with them throughout the school year. In my opinion, working with youth is the best job on the planet because they provide such a refreshing and imaginative perspective on the world. I love that as they learn new things they are also teaching me new things.
I believe that my sensitivity to children and their particular strengths and weaknesses allows me to work effectively to foster new skills and build confidence. In my work with youth, I am guided by a philosophy of mutual respect and child directed activity. I hope that you will consider me for this position as I would so enjoy working to build a positive relationship with your child.
Thank you in advance considering me. If you would like additional information, or to set up an interview, over phone or Sky pe, please do not hesitate to contact me. I hope to discuss this opportunity further with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 1 references
I currently provide reliable care to a mother of three children ages eight, seven and three three days a week. This includes light toilette training, play time and homework help. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
I have a diploma as a practical nurse and am registered with the College of Nurses of Ontario (CNO). In addition to this, I am pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Trent University, with the intention of graduating in 2017. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills