Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am willing to work overtime and during holidays  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Winnielyn S.     Age 35      Female      Calgary, AB  - 523 deerpath court se
Member ID: 144560 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Winnielyn, a Filipino.

I am looking for a part time job Monday to Friday afternoon/evening and anytime during Sunday caregiver job where I can apply my caregiver skills and experience. I have my Health Care Aide Certificate. I can baby sit your kids at my home too. I am very hard working and dedicated to work, honest and task driven. I work positively with others and good in speaking english. I have a 6 month live in caregiver training course which includes basic life support(CPR) and basic First aid training.

I have been working as a caregiver since 2008 and my duties include housekeeping, taking care of children, bathe, feed, play, read books, assist in proper hygiene, others.

I am very patient and very fond with children as I have a son of my own. I love and take care of children as they are my own and they end up liking me very much and it gives me a sense of fulfillment every time.

I am multi tasking and I am very independent, can easily follow instructions and work with minimal supervision.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been working as a live in caregiver since 2008 to present. Childcare is one of my expertise which includes feeding, giving a bath, playing with kids, reading books and preparing meals and others. I have a 6 month live in caregiver training with basic life support training (CPR) and first aid.

I also have personal training and experience with childcare because I have a son who is now three and I managed to raise and take care on my own. Being born as a filipino where I had strong family ties, we tend to take care of our younger siblings, nephews and nieces at a very young age, which is why taking care of children of any age is easy for me and I naturally develop strong bond with kids because I understand their needs and I treat and love them as my very own kids. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with a Bachelor degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management and have a 6 months live in caregiver course 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed