Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night          
 
 
  Picking up after school, escorted to their home and I can follow instruction. h  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Lelita A.     Age 52      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Lawrence/ Kennedy
 
Member ID: 144853 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or I want a part-time job after school 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There, I am Lelita, I am Filipino who came here 9 years ago. I am very independent and take initiative in my job. I can follow instruction being told by the employer. I love to read books, magazines and going to church. I have lots of passion in taking care of kids. Nurturing the kids, stimulating them by reading books, rhyming, counting and motivating them how to learn is very important. Taking them to different programs like music, libraries, parks and setting play dates too. I am looking for a shared family especially in the morning is my goal. I am currently working with my long time employer for almost six years. I can work with babies and toddlers. Feel free to contact my employer to ask about me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I worked with different children, babies to toddlers. For babies first in the morning change them check diapers. Feed them. Giving bottles, or feeding them with baby food like mash potatoes, carrots, pure apples, pear. Taking them for a walk to libraries, parks different programs like music. Bath them, and washing and sterelizing bottles. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training 
I graduated bachelor in education major in Biology in Philippines. I am studying under Apprenticeship program as an ECE. At the same time working as an assistant teacher in daycare.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or I want a part-time job after school 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Employers choice
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked with special needs for more than a year and it was challenging it was good.