Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I consider a well mannered, and responsible nanny, with great deal of experience and interest in children and their development.
A confident child carer who is emotionally mature and possess high energy levels and an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. Possessing excellent communication skills and able to relate well with people at all levels and converse in a polite and courteous manner.
Able to work to an excellent standard under considerable pressure whilst presenting a positive image to others.
Keen to find a challenging position within a responsible employer where I will be able to continue to increase my work experience & develop my abilities.
I am from Venezuela, with a bachelor degree in Comprehensive Education. I did a course of Emergency First Aid CPR/AED Health Care Provider. I have experience of childcare since 2002 when I was in University. I am a hard working, caring, fun person who loves children and to look after them.
I would love to have the opportunity to help you with your kids.

Background:
(2014) ESL program (Vancouver)
(2013) Announcer certificate (Venezuela)
(2010) Bachelor degree in Education (Venezuela)

Experience:
(Sep 2014 - Feb 2015) Nanny - Arana's Family (Canada)
(May 2010 - Feb 2014) Announcer/Entertainer - Sonrisas de Venezuela Productions (Venezuela)
(Nov 2009 - Oct 2010) Preschool teacher - National Institute of Child and Adolescent (Venezuela)
(Oct 2002 - Oct 2009) Entertainer - Mac Donald's of Venezuela.

Hobbies:
Cook
Talking
Playing outdoors
Playing games
To Sing
Take up photography
Explore nature
Get moving
Gardening
Puzzles
Practice sports.
Working out
Makeup

What can I do?:
Cook meals and snacks
Apply basic hygiene and safety
Provide a suitable environment for learning
Help with homework
Organize activities
Children cleaning room and laundry
Take children to go and pick up from school, lessons, appointments, and activities.
I can teach the Spanish language.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Venezuelan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
• Nanny and entertainer in Alomri’s Family (1 month – July 2015)
• Nanny in Arana’s family (6 months / Sept 2014 – Feb 2015)
• Producciones Sonrisas de Venezuela CA (4 years / May 2010 - March 2014) my company focused on providing quality entertainment for young audiences. Caracas, Venezuela.
• National Institute of Protection of Children and Adolescents (1 year / Nov 2009 - Oct 2010)
Teacher. Caracas, Venezuela.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor degree in Education Emergency Child Care First Aid & CPR 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Patricia Arana 
I worked with her by 5 months. The reason for termination was that the grandparents came back from a long vacations.