Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am sorry I can't work on Sundays because it. s my day with the Lord, however, if needed I will be available 6pm -10pm on Sundays.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Emelita A.     Age 67      Female      North York, ON  - Bathurst/Sheppard&Bathurst
 
Member ID: 144950 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior's Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a filipino and a university graduate with some units in education. With 10 younger sibblings I started my childcare experience at a very young age. Being the eldest I was a help to my mother in household chores and doing errands. I am a patient, hardworking, loving, detailed oriented and God fearing person. I love being with kids because they are a source of joy, easy to please because simple things make them happy and they make me feel young. I like volleyball and nature. I enjoy watching game shows and musical shows/concerts and cross stitching. My Math teaching experience to more than 200 grade one pupils added meaning to my life because I can say that I was a part of the development of these children. For me every child is a precious gift so should be given utmost care, and love. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Pilipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience of infants includes feeding, bathing, putting baby to sleep, preparing her meals, supervising her activities while awake, teach proper manners in eating etc, taking care of baby's things and teaching the basic as recognizing/identifying things/animals/numbers/letters etc For toddlers and school age-prepare meals, lunch and things for school, tidy up rooms and closets, supervise kids while doing homework and during playtime. take them to parks and library 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, units in education and public administratiom 
I am an Industrial Engineering graduate of Adamson University, Manila, Philippines with major in management and time and motion study. I also took 9 units Education units as pre requisite for a teaching job at the Colegio de San Agustin. I also enrolled for a Master in Public Administration but due to a very busy schedule I was only able to finished 9 units. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior's Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With extensive experience in keeping house tidy and clean, keep things in order and neat. I am very particular about cleanliness specially in the kitchen and the washrooms. I am very patient, loyal, could work with less or no supervision, could easily follow and stick to instructions, open minded and God fearing person