Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Rosell T.     Age 37      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 16223 84Street NW
 
Member ID: 144957 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings.

I am looking to be employed for fulltime/part time/Casual position.

I have a strong medical /elderly /child care background working for internationally-known hospital & elderly homecare facility. My work mostly includes elderly care in homecare& hospital setting tasks, apart from my main task in providing health care assistance, guidance and motivation to our clients.

Below are my qualification, skills and abilities in the success of my works;

A Practical Nurse graduated with almost 7 years of work experiences in the field of Geriatric, Pediatrics, and Surgical Nursing & Elderly Homecare in AB Canada.

Exceptional record in providing care to all patients in a timely manner.

Ability to effectively respond in highly stressful situations including emergencies, surgical procedures, and other fast-paced medical situations.

Record of creating rapport support, care, and educational procedures for patients, families, and friends.

Effective listening and verbal skills; ability to work with fellow coworkers, doctors, and other professionals.

Outstanding eye for details, adaptability in various situations with diverse groups.

Proficient analytical, technical, and medical experience.

Excellent verbal and written communication skills.

Multitasking abilities with keen eye to detail on reports and messages. Superb time management skill.

Enjoys challenges and working with different kinds of people

Willing to learn and be trained for new skills and explore new ideas and ability to adopt changes

Responsible, highly motivated, and hardworking person.

Honest, respectful, and loyal

Versatile, highly trainable, matured, calm and level headed.

I am a hardworking individual believing that there is no greater challenge than performing my tasks with great passion to perfection. My extensive work experiences provided me with a strong determination and flexibility in handling my day-to-day workload - maintaining an enthusiasm and energy within me.

You can contact me anytime to my mobile #, ###-###-####
I am ready for an interview to discuss about job opportunity that wills suite my qualifications. Rest assured, you will never regret my application.

Looking forward for your positive response.

Rosell Torres
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have a 2yrs work experiences in pedriatics unit hospital in the philippines. We fed and bath the new born babies and 7 years as health care aide for elderly. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Practical nursing graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Guevarra 
She's my co worker in my previous work experience in the hospital 
 
 
Nitha Charles 
She's my currently LPN supervisor in my previous work