Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 05, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  It is to negotiate with family.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Veronika, everyone calls me Veru and Iīm 26 years old. I have been in Canada 2 years.

Iīm friendly, smiling, active, family oriented, humorous, reliable, responsible. I like dancing, music, roller skating, nature, biking, swimming, hiking, camping a lof of more.

I started to take care of kids when I was 16 yr old. I helped to my brother who has 3 kids, some neighbors and co-workers. In my 24 I helped to children association with events, playdates and babysitting. I also went to England to be aupair in summer 2014 where I took care of 3 girls (6, 7, 9 yr old).

I came to Canada in January 2015 and lived with family in Maple Ridge. I took care of girl 2 yrs old and boy 3 yrs old. They didnīt visit any pre-school or daycare so I spent all days with them. I was preparing breakfast, snack, lunch for them every day. Sometimes I cooked dinner for them as well. We were going to the playgrounds, for walks, playing games, playing with toys. We didnīt use a stroller. I changed a diapers.

In September 2015 I started to work for family in Vancouver. I was taking care of girl 2, 5 yrs old who was at home and boy 4 yrs old who was visiting pre-school 4 times per week for 3 hrs a day. I also made all food for them every day. We were spending a lot of times outside on the playgrouds, in the library, we were visiting playgyms, enjoying reading stories, picking cheastnuts and flowers, We did some crafts as bday card for mom, for fatherīs day and some just for fun. We coloured a lot, we were changing diapers and finally we stopped you diapers anymore. On the start we used a stroller for girl but after few weeks she walked by herself. The boy helped me with cleaning his clothes and he made his bed. Both of them helped me with cooking and baking. I had to say bye them because they started school and pre-school full time.

Last summer I worked as nanny share for 2, 5 yrs old girl and 1, 5 yrs old boy. We enjoyed all summer at the parks, playgrounds and waterparks except boyīs nap. He was napping 2 times a day then we made a change for 1 time a day. I prepared snacks and sometime breakfast for them. We tryed go to library but they were more interested about playgrounds. When one of the families was on vacation I took care of another errands as a cleaning house, taking pictures to frame it, shopping toys, picking up grocery. They had a dog. From September they started visit daycare.

Always I was keeping main area and kidīs rooms tidy

My visa expire in soon so I am looking for family who can sponsor me as live out caregiver (negotiable live in) or pay cash. I love it here and I would like to stay longer. Iīm offering to family who will help me min. 2 yrs help, responsible nanny and so much fun for your kids.

If you think we can be fit I look forward to hearing from you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Czech, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 0 references
I took care of kids 0-12 yr old in my country (brother's kids, neighbour's kids, co-worker's kids).

In 2014 I started to help in children association with sport classes.

I went to England to be an aupair for summer 2014 and I took care of 3 girls (6, 7, 9 years). I lived with family at home.

When I came to Canada I lived with homestay and take care of boy 3 yr old and girl 2 yr old.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, First Aid Training 
I was studying business academy in Czech Republic.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I would like help you if you need
I lived with her family when I came to Canada and I took care of boy 3 yr old and girl 2 yr old. I can provide contact just after agreement. 
I'm taking care of her kids since September 2015. Girl 3 yr old, boy 5 yr old. I can provide contact just after agreement.