Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Gnei F.     Age 47      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bleecker St
 
Member ID: 145263 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Sri Lankan Malaysian, I have been living in Canada for over 15 years. I am a single mother with a 21 year old daughter. I have a lot of family members in Toronto which is great because I love spending time with them. I enjoy being outdoors and walking around the city exploring new sites. I can speak 3 other different languages; tamil, malay and Singhalese.

Since living in Canada I have gained lots of experience working with children e. g. volunteering at schools; lunchroom supervision, daycare program and supporting teachers on field trips. While volunteering at schools I was able to network with different parents and start a private child care service. I would offer services such as; picking up and dropping your child off at school and going to the clients home or bringing the child to my home. I enjoy taking children to places such as; Indigo for story time, community centers or a drop in program where the child (toddler) can interact with other kids and work on their fine motor skills/cognition. I enjoy interacting with children and doing activities that will intellectually benefit them as well as get fresh air and exercise. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Sri Lankan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a nanny to many different families for over 15 years * references are available upon request 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required