Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would like to work Monday- Friday however I realize that most parents are now working from home and therefore may not need fulltime care. I am willing to meet with families who still need care 30 hours a week. I am available as early as 8am but prefer to work no later than 4pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Heather H.     Age 50      Female      Toronto, ON  - Jane and Annette
 
Member ID: 145596 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a certificate in Early Childhood Education which I have put to good use in my 20 plus years looking after children in the home. I am warm, nurturing and patient meeting any or all challenges calmly and professionally.
I can be counted on to be punctual, reliable and well organized.
In my work I enjoy creative and imaginative play as well as reading and outdoor activities. I get great pleasure in being part of and witnessing all the milestones that young children reach.
In my down time I enjoy trying new recipes, challenging myself with a word or jigsaw puzzle and losing myself in a novel or two. I enjoying walking along the Humber river where my phone camera is always at the ready for taking a photo or two. Covaid has made it difficult to see family but I keep in touch with them through regular phone calls and texts. I do, however, enjoy the time spent with my wonderful partner of 7+ years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am currently looking for a position in and around the Bloor West neighborhood. My most recent position came to an end when the little one was placed in a structured setting. I have been a small bubble that includes only my partner and have recently had my first Covaid vaccine. I am able to be given a ride to and from any home therefore avoiding public transit.
Teresa O'Loughlin and Ed Pendergast 2020-2021
Rosslyn Young and Ian Simpson 2015-2020
Krista Vriend and Brock Whalley 2012-2015
Arbelle Manicat and Timothy Emo 2007-2012
Marion Garrow and Robert Barnes 2004-2007
Siri and John Thompson 1999-2003
In all my past positions as well as my current one, my role has focused primarily on the care of the child/ren. However, if time permits I am capable of tending to the children's laundry. I will always ensure that your home is as you left it at the start of the day cleaning after all meals and snacks enjoyed by myself and the children. Any activities and play will also be tidied up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I attended Seneca College of AAT through 1989-1991, graduating with honours. Diploma in Early Childhood Education received. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Teresa O'Loughlin 
I worked for Teresa for a little less than a year starting in July of 2020 and ending in April of 2021. It was wonderful to find a family who lived in the High Park neighborhood and I was very happy there. I was even able to continue working with the family despite their moving to a home in Etobicoke. Sadly the position came to an end when the decision was made to place the child in a structured setting. However I remain in good terms with the family and message Teresa regularly. 
 
 
Rosslyn Young 
I was employed by Rosslyn from September 2015 until June 2020. I looked after her two delightful girls watching them grow into the school aged children they are now. Sadly, the position came to an end when Covaid reared its ugly head. With both parents working from home indefinitely it was decided to end our time together.