Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Celeste L.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Strathcona
 
Member ID: 145710 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Cook - meal prep 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young woman with many years of babysitting, light house keeping, and light pet care experience. I have been watching children since the age of 11, to me this is not a job it is more of a passion. During the last 5 years, I have been a part time nanny for 2 families providing housekeeping duties, lots of cooking, childcare thatís involves many different outings that are age appropriate for them. I am still involved with both families on an occasional basis to provide childcare to both sets of children in the evenings or weekends.

I have many years of cooking experience behind me as well, I attended the Algonquin College Culinary program and received a Certificate of Completion for Chef's training. This is something else I am extremely passionate about, I think it is very important to involve children with the makings of their snacks, breakfast, lunch, and dinner so they can have a feel for what they would like to eat, see, try and what they may not like as well. Teaching good nutrition habits at an early age is very important, a joy of being with children has brought my idea of this page and network together.

I am able to do all of the things explained above at different costs depending on what services you may be asking for or wanting, I have experience with children new born to 18 years of age as I work with special needs children. I also have many different references available if you are interested. Please feel free to contact me at any time to discuss what you may be looking for.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over 15 years of childcare experience; new born to 18 years of age. I am ok with short or long hours. I enjoy taking children out during the day to the park, pool, museum, art gallery, walks, anything exciting and fun. I also enjoy teaching and growing with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have gone to culinary school and graduated, I love to cook and show children he importance of eating healthy, teaching them to cook, and cooking for the families I work for. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Cook - meal prep 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With the amount of years of experience and things I am able to do I have a preference for pay rate as I am able to do so many things, I love every aspect of working with children and their families. Salary is negotiable within reason, however nothing under $18 an hour. More can be discussed.